News Flash

Posted on: October 4, 2018

Advisory referendum on pick-up truck parking to appear on Nov. 6 ballot

On November 6, 2018, the Village of Flossmoor will entertain an advisory referendum on a long-standing ordinance restricting pick-up truck parking on residential driveways. The question that will be presented on the ballot is as follows:

“Should ...

Read on...

Front Page News
Posted on: September 7, 2018

See our new video!

We've created a video that helps tell our story of diversity and inclusion. 

See it here.

Front Page News
Posted on: August 23, 2018

Information for Candidates for April 2, 2019 Election

As a courtesy to prospective candidates for municipal and library elected office for the April 2, 2019 consolidated election, the Village will provide the suggested forms from the State of Illinois which candidates may wish to use to prepare the filing of...

Read on...

Front Page News