Green Commission

Library Logo Painted on Sidewalk

Flossmoor Green Commission Members January, 2019

Chair: Jennifer O’Keefe; Vice Chair: Carrie Malfeo;
Commissioners: Tyler Thompson, Ernie Ratowitz, Brian Goesel, Tristan Shaw, Nihat Tasyurek, Hilary Barker, and Eric Turnquest; Homewood-Flossmoor
High School Liaison: Shallon Malfeo


  • 7 p.m.
  • 3rd Tuesday of Every Month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Green Commission is made up of 9 members.


Charged to examine and where appropriate recommend locally feasible, Flossmoor specific programs for Village resident education and participation on activities and practices that promote environmental awareness and behavior by residents in an effort to promote an environmentally conscientious community at the household level.