Public Art Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of Every Month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Public Art Commission is made up of 7 members.


Charged with enhancing the Village by placing outdoor sculpture and gardens in public areas.

Flossmoor Public Art website

Rotational Sculpture Program - Artist Application

Looking to commemorate a special event or honor a loved one? Purchase an engraved brick to be placed in the downtown circle. Your brick purchase supports the Public Art program.  

Engraved Brick Application

Public Art Commission Members as of January 2022:

Chair: Nancy Burrows; Vice Chair: Jeff Stevenson; Commissioners: Erik O'Brien, Mike Cheney, Charlene Gordon,  Jodie Lawrence, and Jeanne Miller